Wednesday, August 13, 2008

All Blacks team announced

All Blacks coach Graham Henry and his assistant coaches Wayne Smith and Steve Hansen have announced the team to play South Africa in Cape Town on Saturday August 16 at Newlands:
The starting XV is unchanged from the All Blacks last Tri Nations Test against Australia in Auckland while Isaia Toeava is the only change to the reserves.

"Playing the Springboks in South Africa might be the biggest challenge in world rugby at the moment," said All Blacks coach Graham Henry on announcing the side.
The Cape Town match is the penultimate Tri Nations match for the All Blacks with the final fixture against Australia in Brisbane in September.

1. Tony Woodcock 2. Andrew Hore 3. Greg Somerville 4. Brad Thorn 5. Ali Willliams 6. Jerome Kaino 7. Richie McCaw (c) 8. Rodney So'oialo 9. Jimmy Cowan 10. Dan Carter 11. Sitiveni Sivivatu 12. Ma'a Nonu 13. Conrad Smith 14. Richard Kahui 15. Mils Muliaina
16. Keven Mealamu 17. John Afoa 18. Anthony Boric 19. Adam Thomson 20. Piri Weepu 21. Stephen Donald 22. Isaia Toeava

No comments: