Sunday, November 13, 2011

Kaino, McCaw, Nonu up for player of the year 10/11/2011

Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw and Ma'a Nonu have been nominated for New Zealand Rugby Player of the Year.

The World Cup winning All Blacks dominate the list of nominees for the Rugby Awards to be held in Auckland on December 1.

Blues captain Keven Mealamu, Highlanders loosie Adam Thomson and Crusaders prop Wyatt Crockett are all in contention for Super Rugby player of the year.

All Black Aaron Cruden is up against Canterbury's Nasi Manu and Scott Waldrom from Taranaki for the ITM Cup player of the year.

Piri Weepu will be favoured to take the Maori player of the year award ahead of Israel Dagg and Cory Jane, while nominees for women's player of the year will be made closer to the awards.

The All Blacks, Crusaders, Canterbury and the New Zealand sevens team are nominated for team of the year.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Dirtiest player in the world Richie McCaw shouldn't have won the world cup. referee was in awe of NZ and refused give Richie a yellow card yet again he is an insult to the beautiful game.